Jump to content
TorGuard
Dany

Be aware when VPN is drop

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Dany

Hi,

I used TG Pro software. My problem is when connection drop, TG software should show the message that VPN disconnected or somethings like that. I though problem was reconnect option and disable it. I am very confused now. Because software sometimes show the message that TG is dc and sometime don't. Reconnect option is disable but not working!!! I reinstall program, disable firewall and ....but can't find the solution. it's important for me because i use Kill Switch option. When software showing the message Kill Switch works truly, otherwise its not working. someone can help?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
dude777

What exactly is the problem you are having?  Your kill switch isn't working sometimes?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Dany

Yes,correct. Kill switch not working truly!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Dany

Do you use this method? I don't know how it works?!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
dude777

Yes, I use this method. Better than a kill switch because it will stop all programs from being able to access the internet when your VPN drops.

 

What OS are you using?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
dude777

Yah so it's easy then. Do you know your VPN's IP?

 

If so you want to first connect to your VPN then open up the command promt and then delete the default routing entry.

 

Understand?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Dany

Yes i know my VPN's IP. Should i delete the default routing entry and add my VPN's IP. It's 2 steps or more?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
dude777

Yes so next add your VPN's IP to specically let your computer know that the internet can be accessed using that IP.

 

Then when you are done using your VPN unforce it by adding your IP back.

 

Keep in mind that if your computer ever goes to sleep or you turn it off it automatically unforces it and adds the default entry back. So be careful.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
dude777

No problem goodluck with everything.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×