TorGuard
Sign in to follow this  

Seeds not connecting

Rate this question

Question

I am new to TorGuard Anonymous BitTorrent Services and wonder why I am unable to connect to most of the Seeds and Peers that I see in the Status Tab.

I installed the TorGuard Deluge that would automatically configure Deluge for TorGuard. I normally use Vuze.

When I tried downloading a file I saw this:

Seeders: 0(405)

I was finally able to connect to one seeder and downloaded at a very slow rate of speed. I am using uPnP and after unblocking my Symantec Firewall do NOT get the No Incoming Connections error message at the bottom.

I have been seeding the file for over a day and have not uploaded a single byte. The Status Tab says:

Peers: 0(4)

I suspect that while using the Anonymous BitTorrent Services from TorGuard (with encryption) that I can only connect to Peers and Seeds that are able to use encryption as well.

Is this correct or do I have something configured incorrectly?

18 answers to this question

Hi,

I had this same issue, tech support told me to set incoming ports to 1000 - 65000 in my torrent client.

Before I just had them set to connect at random..

This fixed my seeding ratio, give it a try I suspect this will work for you too :)

Thanks

I seem to be having the same issue.

On uTorrent and Deluge (Mac) I have proxy setup, downloads are fine but seeding does not get any connections.

Not Connectable or No Incoming Connections (uTorrent/Deluge).

It seems like I should be port forwarding to get Connectable, this always worked before I setup the proxy. There do not seem to be any instructions for this.

Can anyone help?

Support

Hello there - have you tried to open the ports you have set in your torrent client in your router ?

Is there a handy tutorial to open ports for routers? I am also having the same problem. Nothing is going in or out unfortunately, it just continually tries connecting to peers.

Edit:

Fixed it. I had the wrong settings applied.