TorGuard

Setting port forward for qbittorrent

Rate this question

denied1977

Question

denied1977

Hi,

I'm just fresh new user of vpn and i'm trying to setup vpn for private torrenting and seeding (so I need UDP port forward for my client).

1) So I requested port forwarding with port from qbitorrent and ip from vpn ip (when i was connected).

After I got confirmation mail, I disconnected but I don't see my custom profile under custom server list (picture - custom list).

I restart it and refresh server list - what am I missing?

1263466961_Torguard-customlist.JPG.376faaac0317ccf03492419c5ba7473c.JPG

2) In qbittorrent, In connection tab I filled "Proxy server" fields with "SOCKS5" data and enter my user name and pass for Torguard vpn (is that correct?). Removed UPnP, selected TCP peer connecction protocol.

895518330_Torguard-qbittorrentconnections.jpg.791bf814eb8c9ad79d7a26149e0430cc.jpg

For functional seeding, do I have to do something more? I'm really total noob about VPN and I tried to google first but I stumble on a first step 😕

Thanks for the help 🙂

12 answers to this question

denied1977

I tried to connect to other server, restart application but still don't have custom profile above Australia. that's right place isn't it?

Ashutosh

4 hours ago, denied1977 said:

that's right place isn't it?

Yes, if you sort by "Custom First" (which you already have.)

If you are still not getting your dedicated IP(s) listed there, you can add your IP(s) manually:

torguard-add-ip.png.d6e8f89f103ca73c0a3f6d2374c9ad28.png

1. Go to TorGuard Settings → Servers
  2. Click on the Add button
  3. A new dialog will appear, you have to add some information:
    • The Country and Name fields are optional and for your own reference.
    • Add your dedicated IP to the Address field.
    • Select the protocol and port you want to use.
    • Configure OpenConnect and WireGuard if you want to use those.
  4. Save the settings and check your server list again.
denied1977

Hi,