Support
Release torguard-v3.96.1, 2019-07-23
====================================

* All platforms: Fix crash when "Dedicated IP" is used together with
                "Block the internet when not connected"

Downloads

15 answers to this question

TDog

Is it just me or has the client started acting funky? On one of my systems it would seem to get caught in a loop and take over the machine. I couldn't even bring up the task manager to end the process, a hard shut down was needed more than once. I cleaned every trace of the client out of my machine using an uninstaller and reinstalled. Didn't help right away but today it's passable with one exception (maybe two).

1. There is a huge lag in initial connection. I suspect that's what caused the lock-ups earlier.

2. The client now after a lag asks me to enter log in info that I have already saved. Simply resubmitting that info most times logs me in fairly quickly, sometimes no.

I would also like to say I am a computer professional/ PC Div Manager for many, many years. I have tried all the simple obvious fixes and would like to think I know what I am doing. After all until very recently the client worked like a champ for me.

It's also worthy of note this happens to some extent the same on two different systems of completely different hardware/software configurations on very different networks with nothing in common besides than they are both running Win 10 Pro 64 bit 1903 and the current Torguard client.

Crumpile