TorGuard
Milo6T

Can't download torrent on Mageia with TG Client active.

Rate this question

Question

Milo6T

Hi all. Very new to TG (a few weeks).

I know some people have asked similar questions but I couldn't really follow what was going on. Ihope this hasn't already been asked/answered previously.

Anyway, I use Mageia Linux #6 and KTorrent and the TG Client. It has been working well - till I tried to download a couple of torrents yesterday - they just wouldn't start. I thought this may be because the TG client was actively connected. So I disconnected the client and the torrents started.

In one of the quesions asked  (that I found in my searches) someone suggested port-forwarding, or registering the server or something - I used to work in IT for 30 years (before retiring 6+ years ago) so I understand the concept (hazily now) about port forwarding but no idea but the "registering of servers"  (this is from a question asked:  Torguard + qBitTorrent + Torrentbytes "Have you added the ip address as a dedicated ip within the Torguard client? More settings > Servers. You will get a new server entry to connect to. ") Where is More settings > Servers?????

Also, I discovered thaat when I'm trying to watch some media from Plex via Chromecast on my TV, it doesn't work. I also suspected the TG client. So, disconnected TG and media started working!

Anyway, any help would be most appreciated.

Myles,

Canberra, Australia.

2 answers to this question

Support
On 11/1/2018 at 1:48 AM, Milo6T said:

Hi all. Very new to TG (a few weeks).

I know some people have asked similar questions but I couldn't really follow what was going on. Ihope this hasn't already been asked/answered previously.