Jump to content
TorGuard

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'shutdown'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • The Lounge
    • General Stuff
    • Member Tutorials
    • TorGuard Reviews
  • TorGuard Software Releases
    • Network Status
    • TorGuard Client Releases
    • Android Client Releases
    • iOS App Releases
    • Chrome Extension Releases
    • Firefox Extension Releases
    • Edge Extension Releases
  • TorGuard VPN Support
    • VPN Questions and General Support
    • VPN Windows Support
    • VPN Mac Support
    • VPN Linux Support
    • VPN Router Support
    • iOS VPN Support
    • Android VPN Support
  • TorGuard Proxy Support
    • Proxy Questions and General Support
    • Firefox Extension Support
    • Chrome Extension Support

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Found 1 result

  1. Hi! I have just started using Torguard VPN and proxy. While setting up the VPN, I noticed this admonition: "always disconnect before closing down the software or shutting down your computer." (Found here, under "Linux" and "Windows" tabs alike: https://torguard.net/gettingstartedvpn.php ) This warning seems important since it is set in bold. But it is ill-explained. Why must I disconnect from Torguard before shutting down my computer? What happens if I shut down my computer without disconnecting from Torguard? Thanks in advance!
×
×
  • Create New...